Friday Food Shot 56

I met a colleague the other day at Cafe Mary Grace in Robinsons Malate. I like going there because in spite of its alfresco setting, the place is surprisingly peaceful amid the bustle of the mall. Of course, it helps that they serve good food and the service is generally friendly and professional. In this last visit, I opted to eat a sandwich as a late lunch. I ordered Grilled Vegetables on Focaccia. I loved the combination of eggplant, zucchini, and mushrooms, with the balsamic vinegar dressing giving them an extra zing. The bread was outstanding. My suggestion to make this a healthier dish is to replace the chips with sweet potato fries and eliminate the aioli. Needless to say, I really enjoyed this dish and will most likely eat it again.

foodsnappie-56

Leave a Reply

