Breakfast Toasts

I’ve been craving for Starbucks’ French Toast (which I stopped eating months ago) so this morning I decided to make it at home, for breakfast. In order to cut calories, I used non-fat milk and eliminated butter. When I fried it, I used cooking spray on a non-stick pan. And when I ate it, I didn’t add maple syrup. Instead I dabbed some peanut butter on it and it was great with brewed coffee.

Well, as it turned out, not just with coffee. My mom made some chicken macaroni soup, which is my all-time favorite comfort food. I didn’t know it went well with French Toasts so I had a very happy and filling Sunday morning today!

comfort food

Leave a Reply

