Great Bowls of Oats

I eat a bowl of oatmeal at least once everyday. Oftentimes for breakfast; sometimes for dinner. When I’m feeling especially peckish I have it both for breakfast and dinner. I don’t use the instant flavored kind. I like to cook it on the stove or in the microwave, with a splash of non-fat milk and a pinch of brown sugar. Here’s my typical bowl of oats.

breakfast 01

I understand why some people hate eating oats. It’s not too pretty to look at. Its texture is an acquired taste. But I love it. The way I love any food that regulates my poop. And really, I love its taste and texture. When I’m feeling fancy I add some Milo for a champorado-like effect. Sometimes I add some raisins and cinnamon powder. A piece of banana when we have it. 

A bowl of oats is like the face of an ideal fashion model: it changes from being plain to gorgeous if you add something to it. Just look at these beautiful bowls of oats. They got me drooling!

image courtesy of loeevadiaz at instagram

image courtesy of loveevadiaz at instagram

Pomegranates and Cinnamon look divine together.

image courtesy of foodeliciouz at instagram

image courtesy of foodeliciouz at instagram

Shredded carrots for some rustic effect.

image courtesy of alwaysontimeb at instagram

image courtesy of alwaysontimeb at instagram

Pistachios lend a happy crunch.

See more HERE

 

Leave a Reply

