A work in progress

I love fudge brownies but in recent years I tried to steer clear from them because they’re fattening. After finally perfecting my ‘healthy’ recipe for banana bread, I decided that the next recipe on my development agenda was for brownies. However, I was only able to start doing this a few weeks ago.

the first experiment

the first experiment

And now that I’ve started to work full-time again, my baking experiments will have to be rescheduled to weekends, like today.

So far the results were promising. They taste fine, even if I haven’t really used my more expensive cocoa. I have a substantial supply, which I asked my aunt to get for me while she was in the States. I just need it to make it more moist and fudgy, without the extra sugar and calories. Watch out for updates!

yummy enough, but there's still room for improvement

yummy enough, but there’s still room for improvement

One thought on “A work in progress

Leave a Reply

